Our Team

Founder

Dr. Madaiah Revana

Madaiah grew up in rural India near the city of Bangalore where his family has been farming for generations. His interest in becoming a winegrower was led by a love of wine, but the instinct for grape growing is part of his family heritage. First introduce to fine wine by friends in the United States, he quickly became fascinated with Bordeaux's first growths. That fascination led to the Cabernet Sauvignon-based wines of Napa Valley and then to Burgundy and the Pinot Noirs of Oregon.

Dr. Revana dedicated himself to learning all he could about his new interest. He traveled the wine regions of Europe and the United States, learning along the way, and he became determined to create a vineyard estate from which he could craft his own world-class wines.

Consulting Winemaker

Lynn Penner-Ash

After graduation, Lynn worked as the enologist at Stag's Leap Wine Cellars for four years. She joined the Oregon wine industry in 1988 as winemaker for Rex Hill Winery. Consistently producing award-winning wines, she became Rex Hill's President and Chief Operating Officer in 1993 and continued on with Rex Hill until March 2002.

Lynn started Penner-Ash Wine Cellars with husband Ron in 1998, carefully crafting small amounts of Pinot Noir and Syrah. In 2002, Lynn left Rex Hill to focus on the Penner-Ash wines. Each year the Penner-Ash wines are ranked among the finest in Oregon by the wine press.

In 2005, Lynn helped Dr. Revana locate the property which has become the Revana Vineyard in Oregon's Dundee Hills. She crafted the first Alexana wines from the Revana Vineyard in 2006.

Winemaker

Bryan Weil

Originally interested in the culinary arts, Bryan began his career at culinary school in Albany, Oregon where he was encouraged to take a wine and food-pairing course during his studies. It was here that his passion for wine first took hold. At the Joel Palmer House in Dayton, Bryan became the wine steward and his appreciation and love for Oregon Pinot Noir flourished.

Through his restaurant connections, Bryan began working part time at Domaine Serene. With encouragement from the winemaking staff he decided to go back to Oregon State University, and in 2008 he graduated with a degree in Enology and Viticulture. Shortly after graduation, Bryan accepted a position as Assistant Winemaker at The Hogue Cellars.

In 2012, Bryan joined Alexana Winery as Associate Winemaker. Working closely with Lynn, Bryan oversees the production of Alexana's distinctive wines that speak to the diverse, premium quality of the Revana Vineyard.

President

John Gabelhausen

503.537.3100
John@alexanawinery.com

Director of Sales

Mark Bosko

503.537.3100
Mark@alexanawinery.com

Membership Relations Manager & Marketing Coordinator

Amber Sagnotti

503.537.3100
Amber@alexanawinery.com

Sales & Hospitality Coordinator

Amy Kearsley

503.537.3100
Amy@alexanawinery.com

Tasting Room Manager

Charles Hesson

503.537.3100
Charles@alexanawinery.com

Director of Education

Jeff Lewis

785.764.8694
Jeff@alexanawinery.com

Tasting Room Lead

Fabio Bellini

503.537.3100
Fabio@alexanawinery.com

Enologist

Jamie Rauch

503.537.3100
Jamie@alexanawinery.com

National Sales Manager

Scott Flory

707.967.8814
Scott@revanawine.com

Cellar Master

Matt Stickle

503.537.3100
Matt@alexanawinery.com