Our Team

Founder

Dr. Madaiah Revana

Madaiah grew up in rural India near the city of Bangalore where his family has been farming for generations. His interest in becoming a winegrower was led by a love of wine, but the instinct for grape growing is part of his family heritage. First introduced to fine wine by friends in the United States, he quickly became fascinated with Bordeaux's first growths. That fascination led to the Cabernet Sauvignon-based wines of Napa Valley and then to Burgundy and the Pinot Noirs of Oregon.

Dr. Revana dedicated himself to learning all he could about his new interest. He traveled the wine regions of Europe and the United States, learning along the way, and he became determined to create a vineyard estate from which he could craft his own world-class wines.

Head Winemaker

Bryan Weil

Originally interested in the culinary arts, Bryan began his career at culinary school in Albany, Oregon where he was encouraged to take a wine and food-pairing course during his studies. It was here that his passion for wine first took hold. At the Joel Palmer House in Dayton, Bryan became the wine steward and his appreciation and love for Oregon Pinot Noir flourished.

Through his restaurant connections, Bryan began working part time at Domaine Serene. With encouragement from the winemaking staff he decided to go back to Oregon State University, and in 2008 he graduated with a degree in Enology and Viticulture. Shortly after graduation, Bryan accepted a position as Assistant Winemaker at The Hogue Cellars.

In 2012 Bryan joined Alexana Winery and oversees the production of Alexana’s distinctive wines that speak to the diverse, premium quality of the Revana Vineyard.

President

John Gabelhausen

503.805.1106
john@revanawines.com

General Manager

Mark Bosko

503.537.1294
mark@alexanawinery.com

Director of Marketing

Amber Sagnotti

503.537.3109
amber@revanawines.com

VP National Sales

Scott Flory

843.338.4010
scott@revanawines.com

Director National Sales

Dylan York

646.812.4399
dylan@revanawines.com

Director of Education

Jeff Lewis

503.537.1298
jeff@revanawines.com

Regional Sales Manager

Lynda Barnes

713.240.8975
lynda@revanawines.com

Export Manager

Tom Bere

+44.7595.493112
tom@corazondelsol.com

Director of Hospitality

Charles Hesson

503.537.1299
charles@alexanawinery.com

Wine Club Manager

Layne Quinn

503.537.1298
layne@alexanawinery.com

Shipping Manager

Lindsay Estep

503.537.1293
lindsay@alexanawinery.com

Tasting Room Lead

Jazmina Pumputis

503.537.1297
jazmina@alexanawinery.com

Concierge & Administrative Assistant

Jessica Trento

503.537.1296
jessica@alexanawinery.com

Cellar Master

Matt Stickle

503.537.3100
matt@alexanawinery.com

Enologist

Andrew Imboden

503.537.3100
andrew@alexanawinery.com